So, I have to get this out of my system before I continue going. There’s a lot I have left to do, and yet I still need a bit of venting.

Today my laptop died on me. I think it has something to do with the power source after consulting an expert. However, I cannot get on it and am using the big computer now, which is a pain in the ass. Between that, having to cancel a dinner I was looking forward to because of lack of time, being stuck inside a box in the middle of a building with no windows and uncomfortable chairs, and various other annoyances today, this has not been a great day for me.

The laptop is what worries me most. I rely on that thing. I have no idea how I’m going to get it fixed, or get to the stuff on it that I need, or anything of the sort. All I know is that this annoys me more than I can possibly articulate, and I know that’s not good. I should be thinking good thoughts. Here are a few:

1. Maybe I’ll actually see snow this weekend. Maybe not, and then I don’t have to be in snow. Win-win.

2. I have great friends, many of whom I miss, many who I enjoy seeing on a regular basis, but all incredible.

3. M’lady loves me and is trying so very hard to make me happy. If more problems weren’t piling up during this, She would be successful (yay, Daily Show/Colbert Report!)

4. Things are going to be great and surprising this weekend.

I think I need to do what I used to do, which was spend an entire day thinking about how something amazing will happen to me that day. Inevitably, something always did.

So, I’m trying to feel good in my adorably naive, Panglossian way. In that vein, I’ll end this with a quote from Benjamin Franklin, “…the World is a pretty good sort of a World; and ’tis our Duty to make the best of it and be thankful.” I’m trying. Really, I am.

