Well, it’s my favorite holiday of the year. I’m at my parents’ place watching the Macy’s parade and making phone calls. I got up semi-early because I was up late doing legal research (don’t ask) and have been relaxing since.

Also, viewers of the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade were just Rickrolled. This amuses me.

A quick list of what I’m thankful for:

1. I have, bar none, the greatest friends in the world. Too many people have shown how much they care in too many ways to list them all, but you guys are among the most precious people in the world to me, and I couldn’t be more thankful for that.

2. I have the greatest girlfriend in the world. She’s honest, brilliant (much more so than I), understanding, sweet, and loving. I don’t know how I managed to get so lucky, but somehow I did and will never doubt my own good fortune again.

3. I live in a beautiful world filled with magic. Yes, there are problems, but they’re fixable. Focusing on the great things around us, the prodigous bounty of wonderful that I’m blessed to be able to experience on a daily basis, brings more of those things into my life.

4. I get to learn more about myself every single day. I’m confident, honest, and no longer afraid to be myself. That’s more of a gift than I could possibly hope for.

Things I want to be thankful for next year:

1. I’ve been able to help more people and do more things for others.

2. I’ve been able to write more and even get more stuff published.

3. I’ve made even more incredible friends.

4. Neil Patrick Harris guest starred on House (wouldn’t that just be awesome?)

I wish you all the happiest of holidays. You mean more to me than can be expressed here, and I wish you nothing but joy, laughter, good food, and good times.

“Thanksgiving, after all, is a word of action.” – W.J. Cameron

