I admit, I’ve been doing a lot of political posts lately and have another one brewing in my head, but I thought I’d post about my actual, real life for once.

So, things have been going remarkably well for me lately. It’s like the dam has burst and the floodwaters are pouring over me. Very symbolic, very nice. I feel rejuvenated and refreshed, and can’t believe I’m in the position I’m in for once in my life. I’m in an amazing relationship that makes me supremely happy. I work a lot, but the benefits are finally starting to roll in from that. I almost have a fully functioning Linux system. I have incredible friends.

I just discovered that I’ll be able to go to ICC, for one thing. I didn’t think I would be able to, but I kept focusing on a way. I knew that something would happen to make it possible. Last week I got paid for all three of my jobs at once, and doing some quick and simple math, estimating income conservatively and output liberally, I found I’d be able to make it with room to spare.

What else does this mean? It means I don’t have to rely on my parents to help with expenses. I can pay site fees (wanted to at Changeling, had the cash in my pocket, and I forgot to give it to the DC). I can stop mooching off friends and loved ones who, bless them, have been helpful and never asked for anything in return. I don’t have to worry about where things are coming from as much.

I admit, it’s the finances that really got me for a while. Now that that’s taken care of, I can focus on the other things I want to do in my life. I can get back to playing my guitar. I can catch up on Doctor Who (which I’ve been doing since last night and am two episodes short of finishing) and all the shows I want. I can fix my Linux system to work for me, damn it. I can get my car re-registered in my name (actually did that this morning). I can start those dance lessons I’ve wanted once my schedule gets more stable. M’lady suggested I even look into seeing my chiropractor again, whom I haven’t seen since 2005 and so very much want to visit regularly again as I believe that will help work out any problems I’m having with my body as well.

Basically, I’ve been saying for a while that things are “starting to fall into place.” Now they are actively falling into place one at a time, and the universe of possibilities for my life at this point is positively endless. I almost don’t know where to start, but I think the best option would be with ICC and then see how things go from there.

