I should have more to say later, but for now I’m going to be leaving for New Smyrna Beach for the weekend.

Good things in my life:

1.Got my passport today. While I ordered the new card, which is $50 cheaper, they sent me the booklet instead without charging me more!

2. Applied for a job at my apartment complex leasing office. Don’t know how much it’ll pay, but it’s something, and I’ve been living here for seven years. I know the place. Hopefully, they’ll feel that way too.

3. Going to spend an excellent weekend with M’lady and her parents on the beach. Cookout. Bison burgers. Intelligent (or at least amusing) debate. All things I like.

4. Jake’s Bachelor party plans are going great. Going to be legendary. Legen….wait for it….dary.

5. A friend is coming into town this week and I’ll get to see her, which is always a plus. I’m going to try and forget that she’s the third person in as many months that I know that is moving away.

6. Really think things are looking up more and more. I can’t help but feel like everything’s going to start getting that much better now.

