There’s something gratifying about just coming home from working out and realizing how incredibly sore you are. Yes, I said “sore.” My arms and legs hurt like hell when I move them, but not in a sharp, “Please make it stop,” kind of way, but rather a pleasant, “We’re totally not used to that,” kind of way. I like this feeling, largely because it makes me feel like I’ve accomplished something. If I come home feeling ready to do it all over again, then I don’t think that I’ve pushed myself quite as hard as I really need to.

Otherwise, I have an idea for some IC posting to do, which I’ll probably take care of later on. For now, I’m going to take a shower and relax for a little bit while I think about the great things yet to come and the wonderful blessings I’m currently receiving.

