really. But in a way I suppose I am a little.

I’m sick. Like really sick. And it’s been so long since I’ve been genuinely, amazingly, astoundingly sick that I’ve forgotten how terrible it is. But it’s like every day another symptom comes to the forefront.

The first day it was a rattling cough. No big deal.

Saturday it was chills. Those were miserable, but they passed.

Sunday: body aches. Just all over.

Today, it appears that my stomach wants to be upset. I’m blaming it on the antibiotics. I should be fine soon enough, but it’s helping me understand why doctors used to think that an imbalance of humours caused illness in the body. I could almost swear my body is purposely trying to expel an overproduction of bile.

You know what makes me feel better when I’m sick? Comments on my LJ.

Oh, and little, tiny hearts do too. Click my Widget! And nothing about being sick there, either. Comments about how sexy I am and the like are much more restorative, even if I won’t see them for a couple of days.

Back to convalescing. Watching The Big Blue like I do whenever I’m sick. Gonna get some food as soon as the Pepto kicks in, and get some work done.

