I might do a real update later, but for now I’d just like to post some of the wonderful things about ICC. I’ll cut to save Friends page space, but encourage reading and comments. I’ve avoided using names because a) not everyone wants credit and b) I don’t remember all names, so this saves me some embarrassment. Most of you know who you are.

– Being thanked after the Mage game for interacting with a new player who was otherwise ignored ICly. He said that my friend and I made his game worthwhile.

– Working something out with another ARST, then shouting “Go, Team Changeling!” and pumping fists.

– Hearing my Dark Lord squee when myself and another ARST worked something out, then shouted “Go, Team Changeling!” and pumped fists.

– Being told after narrating a Changeling scene, “That was the most awesome failure I’ve ever had in LARP.”

– “Everyone knows you. You’re the SEARST Changeling!” I’ve since ordered a pin based on this.

– Speaking of pins, my one for Bandy is being used by Dragonfire as an example.

– Incredible, incredible, incredible Changeling stuff. I did everything my character was designed to do that didn’t involve mechanics.

– Friends who go out of their way to hook me up. There’s two of you from the last night alone.

– Somebody helping me learn to dance better. My right arm is now sore from the unfamiliar movement of dipping, and I love it.

– Being ordered to dance, being confused, and eventually getting a little better. I need to relax. It’s fun.

– Getting my requested compensation for hours of tree and leaf cutting.

– Saving a leaf from the Changeling game. I spent hours on those. I am not letting them throw them all away without getting at least one to keep.

– Realizing that work done at previous cons, both IC and OOC, has paid off.

– Watching a very good friend get an award he greatly deserves.

– Watching two new friends getting an award they greatly deserve.

– Spending time with various groups of friends from around the country. I love all of you, and already miss most of you.

– Feeling sure of myself for the first time in a long time.

– Trying Promethean for the first time and really enjoying it.

– Actually being able to do something in Requiem.

– A wonderful ride back. So much happened and so many great things said, I don’t have time to go into them. Just know it means so much.

– Being there for birthdays.

– Coming up with twenty new ideas for Changeling that I’ll share with the other ARSTs when I implement them.

– Watching the Cam come together to help their own.

– Hearing that the Cam came together to help somebody else for no reason other than we could.

There’s probably more, but that’s what comes to mind immediately. I don’t think I reached my goal of being in five photo team pictures this year (I’ll be lucky if I’m in one), but this is certainly a list that will make me smile for a long time to come.

