Ok, so this one might not be as shiny as “God Will Give You Everything You Want,” but I have to say I’m a little freaked by this particular fortune I just got.

Preface: I’m trying to make my house habitable by humans again, and I come across a fortune cookie sitting on the counter. I didn’t really want the cookie itself, but something told me to open it up and get the fortune. So I did.

“You will attend an unusual party and meet someone important.”

Part of this is that I’m not used to actually getting fortunes in my fortune cookies. Usually it’s wise sayings that involve nature imagery. Still, I’m just a little curious at this point. Vague? A little, but more intriguing than “You are a pleasure to be around and everyone likes you” or similar. The word “unusual” strikes me, as 90% of what I do could be classified as such. “Someone important” can mean anything. And, of course, there’s no timeline on this.

This, by the way, is a cross-section of how my brain works. Anyway, it seemed rather strange and direct, so I thought I’d share.

Looking forward to a little Promethean creation tonight.

