Ok, so I was a day off on the incredible bit, but it happened today so I think it still counts.

I was speaking to the sub coordinator at University High today, who had nothing but praise to heap upon my incredible ego, when I mentioned that I was looking for a job for next year. She said how great it would be if I could work there (which I’d love to) and asked if I’d dropped off a resume yet. I told her I hadn’t, but would be at the job fair. She then suggested that I bring in a resume on Monday and she’ll fast track it to the right people and see if she can get me a Language Arts position for next year at the closest high school to my apartment (that one).

See what I meant? I’m working on a sample syllabus and lesson plan right now so I’ll be prepped in case they want to speak to me.

