My new business is finally up and running. EditItRight.com is a freelance editing service aimed at undergraduate and graduate students. Basically, my job is to take people’s papers, theses, reports, dissertations, etc., and make them sound more streamlined and professional. It’s something I’ve been doing for years, including a year and half on a literary magazine, and I find I really enjoy it. It affords me the chance to help people, as well as continually read new things. Plus my tendency toward grammatical obsessive-compulsiveness makes even reading books with proofing errors an exercise in endless frustration, so if I can help to prevent poorly-edited work from entering the world, then I feel I’m doing a service to others like me.

Either way, please tell your friends about it. Tell your family. Tell the world that EditItRight.com is out there and ready to turn their papers into professional examinations on any subject.

http://www.edititright.com

